Evenlode Vale Churches

Upcoming Services

EVENLODE VALE GROUP OF CHURCHES

PATTERN OF SERVICES

 

Our usual pattern of services is as follows:

 

1st Sunday, United benefice Service, which is usually Holy Communion held at 10.30 am at Holy Ascension, Oddington. Children and young people are invited and join a group called JAM, Jesus And Me, which runs at the same time as the service. The service is follwed by refreshments in the church.

 

2nd Sunday; Services in the Parish churches which are either Holy Communion, Morning Prayer or Evening Prayer from either the Book of Common Prayer (BCP) or Common Worship (CW)

 

3rd Sunday; Services in some but not all the Parish churches.

 

4th Sunday, Services in the Parish churches which are either Holy Communion, Morning Prayer or Evening Prayer from either the Book of Common Prayer (BCP) or Common Worship (CW)

 

5th Sunday; Services in some but not all the Parish churches.

 

See detail in the calendar of whats on

(BCP) = Book of Common Prayer

(CW) = Common Worship

 

Download Calendar
 

w/b: Monday 15th October 2018

Fri 19th Oct Youth Cafe 19:30
 
Sun 21st Oct Holy Communion (BCP) Bledington 08:00
 
  Holy Communion (BCP) Icomb 09:30
 
  Sunday Kickabout, Broadwell Green 11:00
 
  Cafe Church, Westcote 11:00
 
  4 O'clock Church 16:00
  with JAM
 

w/b: Monday 22nd October 2018

Sun 28th Oct Morning Prayer (BCP), Adlestrop 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), Icomb 09:30
 
  Sunday Kickabout, Broadwell Green 11:00
 
  Family Service, Bledington 11:00
 
  Holy Communion (BCP) Evenlode 11:00
 
  Family Service St Nicholas Oddington 15:00
  With baptism
  Evening Prayer (BCP), Broadwell 18:00
 
  Holy Communion (CW) Westcote 18:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 29th October 2018

Fri 2nd Nov Youth Cafe 19:30
 
Sun 4th Nov United Service, Holy Ascension Oddington 10:30
 
 

w/b: Monday 5th November 2018

Fri 9th Nov Youth Cafe 19:30
 
Sun 11th Nov Morning Service, Icomb 10:45
 
  Morning Service, Bledington 10:45
 
  Morning Service, HAO 10:45
 
  Morning Service (CW) Westcote 10:50
 
  Sunday Kickabout, Broadwell Green 11:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 12th November 2018

Sun 18th Nov Holy Communion (BCP) Bledington 09:00
 
  Holy Communion (BCP) Icomb 09:30
 
  Sunday Kickabout, Broadwell Green 11:00
 
  Family Service Westcote 11:00
 
  4 O'clock Church 16:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 19th November 2018

Fri 23rd Nov Youth Cafe 19:30
 
Sun 25th Nov Morning Prayer (BCP) Icomb 09:30
 
  Morning Service Broadwell 09:30
 
  Morning Prayer (BCP), Adlestrop 09:30
 
  Family Service, Bledington 11:00
 
  Family Communion, Evenlode 11:00
 
  Sunday Kickabout, Broadwell Green 11:00
 
  Holy Communion (CW) Westcote 18:00
 
 

w/b: Monday 26th November 2018

Fri 30th Nov Youth Cafe 19:30